On my way… by Marie

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life

Believe me… You are GREAT!

Leave a comment

Believe it! It’s true!

Do you know Validation?

Well, now you do! 😉

I wanted to share this video with you today, simply because it will show you the way I am now, what kind of person I’ve become, and more important, who I want to be until the end of my life!

I want to be like that guy, who tells people how amazing they are, who gives them their smile back,… That’s how I am and how I want to live my life! There’s absolutely no point in being grumpy and mean to people; it’s not gonna bring you anything (it’s actually the opposite; being rude will destroy you.. you will not only destroy the people you’re boorish with, but you will also destroy yourself; so be careful, be kind, smile and bring joy around yourself! ;))

The first time I saw this video, I was in middle school. It was introduced by my English teacher of the time. She has been (and still is) a very important person to me. She’s one of those few people, who helped me become the person I am today! So I haven’t got this mentality only thanks to the video (even if it played its role 😉 !), but also thanks to people like her. Furthermore, I truly believe that my time in England, this time spent with all these VERY nice and lovely people, is definitely confirming the way I am & want to be.

Whatever you’ve been through, whoever you are (you may be the richest and most famous person on the planet, or the tramp living in this underground), whatever you’ve done (good or bad), it’s never too late to change (or remain) and be this real & warming sunshine for people. That’s how you’ll find happiness, that’s how you’ll feel how GREAT and AMAZING you are! Because YOU are great and amazing… Everyone is! I’m totally convinced that everybody has something to bring to others! You just have to believe in it! Here’s what Charles Dickens once wrote:

“The sun,–the bright sun, that brings back, not light alone, but new life, and hope, and freshness to man–burst upon the crowded city in clear and radiant glory. Through costly-coloured glass and paper-mended window, through cathedral dome and rotten crevice, it shed its equal ray.”  Charles Dickens, Oliver Twist

Well… I want to be that “bright sun” Dickens was talking about, I want to bring hope back when it is thought to be gone for good, I want, by a simple smile, be the fresh start for the one who needs it… In a word, I want to be this little light in people’s life 🌟

And now… what do you say, guys? Do you choose to be a sunshine or do you choose to stay in the darkness? Do you choose happiness or do you choose despair? It’s up to you, but… I think this is quite an easy decision to make, don’t you think? 😉

With this, don’t forget to…

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life 😉

xoxo

PS: Speaking of being a little LIGHT, don’t forget that it is Earth Day today… so take care of our beautiful planet (you’ll take care of everything living on it as well ;)!) ☀

Little words...

