On my way… by Marie

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life

1, 2, 3, … London!!!

Leave a comment

1, 2, 3, ... London!!!!

1, 2, 3, … London!!!!

I’m back from London but I already miss it a lot. This city has something special, I couldn’t say what exactly, but it has a kind of magic that, when you’re there, makes you think everything’s better here than anywhere else in the world! You agree, don’t you? Or maybe it is just me…

As usual, London didn’t disappoint me! And it might have something to do with the reunion with my dad & my little brother…

Indeed the reunion at the Saint-Ermins Hotel was more than a hearty welcome. I was really happy to see them again (and believe it or not, but especially my little bro who I’ve talked for hours to before we could start to do something like visiting or whatsoever!)

Welcome at the St-Ermins Hotel (London) !

Welcome at the St-Ermins Hotel (London) !

…but London wouldn’t be London without its marvelous sights!

Indeed during those four days, we’ve seen lots of things that London has to offer…

The V&A Museum

The V&A Museum

The British Museum and its amazing inside

The British Museum and its amazing inside

The very touristy Madame Tussauds Museum

The very touristy Madame Tussauds Museum

And let’s finish with the best memory I’ve brought back with me… THE awesome, amazing, stunning & everlasting MUSICAL… I’m obviously talking about Les Misérables

The must-see musical... Les Mis ♥♥♥

The must-see musical… Les Mis ♥♥♥

I really enjoyed this show!(but I think you got it 😉 !!!) The 6th of March 2013 will always stay in my mind as the best evening I’ve ever spent! The artists are more than amazing! I especially found the young boy who was playing Gavroche particularly impressing. To tell you the truth… the first time I read the book, I imagined Gavroche the way this boy gave him birth on stage that evening! But he’s not the only one who left his mark… Jamie Ward as Marius, Danielle Hope as Eponine, Geronimo Rauch as Jean Valjean, Celinde Schoenmaker as Fantine and Samantha Dorsey as Cosette are without any doubt & definitely my favorites!!! But Tam Mutu is an incredible Javert and Cameron Blakely knew how to make the character of Thénardier a bit funnier and less mean. In two words : an AMAZING CAST!!! The songs are simply stunning. But above all, there’s one thing I must say… Thank you, Victor Hugo! Because without him, this wouldn’t have even been possible!  I’d like to write a special post about this musical, so it may come one of these days… Excited?! I bet on it, yes!

With it, I hope you’ll like this article as much as I enjoyed those four days in London and…

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life 😉

xoxo

Little words...

