On my way… by Marie

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life

A Scandal?! No, it’s WORSE!!!!

Leave a comment

Today’s topic is more newsworthy than ever! You’ve probably heard talk of the horse meat scandal and the whole polemic around it. Well to the horse lover and horse owner I am, this whole story is much more than a simple scandal, it is INTOLERABLE!!!!! Moreover it rekindles the question of eating horse meat, or not. As far as I’m concerned, you can easily guess that I AM NOT PART OF IT, I DON’T EAT HORSE MEAT (and I’m quite kind of a horse activist to be honest) !!!!! But don’t worry, I’m not going to trigger a revolution (or at least not now !!!)

You probably want to know “why” now, why don’t I eat horses? (but I think the real question is “Why don’t I want horses to be killed?” – And displayed this way, the answer is quite obvious, isn’t it?)

An old English saying is “Show me your horse and I will tell you who you are”. A horse is not “food”! A horse can understand us better than any human beings can. A horse can feel what you feel. In short, a horse is the reflection of your soul. I think it’s time for some people to try to understand it, even if they don’t ride horses! This is not an excuse!!!

Furthermore, horses are good & kind of healthy for us. Sir Winston Churchill had got it when he said “There is something about the outside of a horse that is good for the inside of a man.”

I am not going to tell you more, but I would like you to think about it and try (for those who would be in that case) to understand it. Honestly! I’m not joking! Let’s talk about the USA for a while! Did you know that it was forbidden to kill horses (and then eat the horseflesh)? In the USA, all horses (even if they have health issues & they can’t do anything anymore but feed on the grass) can live a full, entire life. Indeed a lot of “adoption programs” exist so that no horse is neglected. Countries like France, England, Italy, etc. really should learn from the USA and do the same!!!

I’m just going to leave you with this quote and tell you to

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life (but no horse meat, you promise?!) 😉

“Amazingly fast, incredibly strong, tirelessly proud, fantastically gentle, he is a huge dark beast that touches the hearts of all who meet him. He has known joy and violence. Felt the warmth of children and the cruelty of abuse. He has nearly died saving lives and merely been killed by a drunken act. He has known the finery of grand estates and the filth of stinking slums. He has survived fire and flood, starvation and torment. And nothing could break his spirit-or his great love. This is HIS life. He is called the horse.” ANNA SEWELL

xoxo

Little words...

