On my way… by Marie

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life

My (first) week-ends abroad :)&:(

Leave a comment

Well, well, well, it is the second week-end I am spending in England & it’s not as busy as the weekdays so you know… I begin to think of my friends and relatives who stayed at home.
I particularly miss my family, my horse and my cat but I also miss my friends and especially my best friend. But I guess that is just the way I’m supposed to feel… 
Fortunately I live in a really nice family! Actually I truly view them as my second family and I am really like a part of the family for them. I’m glad to have met them, you know… because now it is almost as if I had a mum and above all two great sisters who really look after me <3.
But I’m not really used to it regarding the fact that my real mother’s gone and that I only have one little brother (by the way, I love you little bro <3).
I think there’s not much to add. I am so happy to be where I am now, but week-ends are quite difficult. I just think of what I am used to doing on saturdays & sundays when I’m in France and these things are what make the week-ends even harder.
Anyway, I am not the kind of person who is going to give everything up for all that. I guess I just have to get new custom ;).
Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life 😉
xoxo

 

Little words...

