On my way… by Marie

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life

Arrival in a brand new world…

Leave a comment

Can you imagine living in front of the sea for 6 months? I can, because this is my life now.

I left my french home town, my family & my friends to come in this little paradise. Hayling Island is a part of Portsmouth and what’s great about “living on an island” (as my friends say laughing at me), it is that we are totally cut from the world, or at least from our world. And I guess that is just what I needed…

I need to wake up every morning and watch the tide going up and down, listen to the birds singing & simply breathe a pure air I wasn’t used to breathing anymore.

So here I am…for 6 months, in one of the most beautiful place in the world where the people are definitely more welcoming & nicer than the ones I am used to mixing with.

I’ll try to tell you how everything is going over here. For now, the only thing I can say is that the weather has been quite awful but today is a sunny day, so I’m just going to enjoy it!

Keep holding on to what you love & enjoy the ride of life 😉

xoxo

Little words...

